METEOR SHOWER–November 17, 2009


One of the largest Meteor Showers of our lifetime will be occuring on Tuesday November 17, 2009. At its peak, it is estimated that 500 or more Leonids will be dropping around 21:43 UT time. Meteor Shower
Which is:
1:43 PM Pacific
3:43 PM Central
4:43 PM Eastern
5:43 PM Atlantic
The moon will be just past its New Moon phase, and thus wont interfere with the viewing. My suggestion is to drive out as far away from the city lights to find darker skies, so the the meteors really shine, such as national parks, camp grounds, or secluded areas where other vehicles headlights wont interfere.
Just lay back and enjoy the view, as your eyes naturally adapt and the meteors grab your attention.
Happy Star Gazing around the World<3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s